Doctor

It’s just weeks now until the new season of Doctor Who starts, so they’re playing the adverts for it.

I’m not looking forward to it. I hate this new Doctor and all the crappy storylines he’s brought with him. 

He’s no fun to watch. He’s just grumpy all the time and even Clara turned into a character I no longer respected. All that lying. And Missy? Are you kidding me? You really thought that would fly? People sat in a room and patted themselves on the back over all this crap? Blech.

They’ve taken the heart out of the show along with the humour. And even the Doctor’s fierceness is gone because he’s just a cantankerous old ass. 

I want my Timey Wimey. I want a northern accent wrapped in a leather jacket. I want 3D glasses and a long coat. I even want a ridiculous bow tie. Where’s the sense of wonder and excitement? The laughter and the making up as we go along? The fierce protection for what is right? Because this Doctor has none of that. 

Bring back the sense of fun.

At this point I’m hoping for a speedy regeneration and the writers to pull their heads out of their asses. 

Too bad we can’t go back in time and fix it.

Leave a Reply

